Just done watching Strong Woman Do Bong Soon and I really fell in love with this drama. I can’t help but to share with my friends how much I enjoyed this. It’s my new favorite. I would consider this as one of the best rom-com dramas I’ve ever watched. I have also fallen in love with Marriage Not Dating and Cunning Single Lady but this is just DAEBAK! I know we have million reasons why we love korean dramas but I have 13 reasons why you should watch Strong Woman Do Bong Soon.

1. The Plot – Do Bong Soon has a superhuman strength. It is a gift given to all the women in their family. One day, she was involved in an incident where she had shown her supernatural strength. CEO of Ainsoft (gaming company), Ahn Min Hyuk, witnessed how she effortlessly knocked down all the thugs. Since he’s receiving anonymous threats he decided to make Do Bong Soon his bodyguard. Aside from compensation, the CEO offered her a position in the planning department when she does her job excellently. On the other hand, there’s an ongoing crimes against women where Do Bong Soon lives. Gook Doo, a policeman, who is Bong Soon’s friend also lives in the same neighborhood. Gook Doo tries to solve the case together with Bong Soon and Min Hyuk.

2. The Strong Woman – Who would not love a strong woman? She is not the typical female lead in a drama. She is incredibly strong. She can easily make juice by just squeezing apple with her bare hands. She can knock down group of thugs just by herself. She can also carry Min Hyuk and Gook Doo using her arms. This just proves that height doesn’t matter. I love how Park Bo-young played her role. Awesome Bong-soon-ah!!! ❤❤❤

image

image

image

3. The CEOI really love Park Hyungsik’s character here. If he would offer me a job, I would not definitely think twice. Knowing I would be his bodyguard? I can protect him forever (LOL)! He’s really cool whenever he roams around using hoverboard. And with his aegyos? OMG, my heart can’t stop from beating. How about that swag pose as he enters the office? I’m sure you won’t take your glance at him when you started watching.

image

image

image

4. The Police ManAlthough he seldom smiles in this drama, Ji Soo was able to portray the role of a policeman excellently. Gook Doo was very eager to solve the crimes in their neighborhood. He has no fear of anything. He would definitely give his life to serve his countrymen. I still salute you Gook Doo, though you were not able to get Bong Soon’s heart.

image

image

image

5. The VillainThey say you are an effective villain if you’re making your viewers hate you. I really hate this psychopath. Look at him, the way he stares, the way he laughs and the way he treats women was just lunatic. He will drive you crazy to death. Well, Kudos to our villain! You played your role very well.

image

image

image

6. The Twins – I like the idea of the writer where he includes twins on this drama. First pair: Bong Soon and her twin brother – They look cute together, right? His brother was reading the book while she was peeling nuts just by using her hands. Second pair: The Thug and The Gay – Though they are not twins they really look like one. I remember the scene where they saw each other in the hospital realizing they look identical. Third pair: Bong Soon and Min Hyuk’s twin babies – They have two cute little baby girls who also inherited their mom’s super power. LOL

image

image

image

7. The Girl Power – This drama tells that women can standout in our society today. Women can always make a special way to be at their best in every single day. Cheers to all the women out there!

image

image

image

8. The Humor – If you had a tough or stressful day, this drama is the best choice. I have laughed a million times. From slapstick comedy to cute funny scenes, there was never a dull moment. You will definitely love life after watching this. Laughter is the best medicine indeed.

image

image

image

9. The Love Triangle – OMG, Bong Soon was so lucky to have two hunks fighting over her. The feels… LOL

image

image

image

10. The Chemistry – They really look cute together. Both of them are so adorable. Watching them together will make you fall in love again. Believe me!

image

image

image

11. The Kiss – They have lots of kisses in this drama but their first kiss is my favorite. You wanna know why? I think you should watch it. Haha

image

image

image

12. The Happy Ending – I love happy endings and this drama did not fail me. The villain was successfully caged and imprisoned. Gook Doo finally let go of his feelings for Bong Soon and remained friends with her. The Bong-Min couple got married and had their twin daughters. It was really a happy ending!!!

image

image

image

13. The Moral Lesson – *If you like or love someone, tell that person. Don’t hesitate to show you love them. * Never ever take the person for granted. *No to bullying. *We have all the chances to change for the better. *”With great power comes great responsibility.”

It has ended but my love for this drama will not end. I want to salute everyone who made this drama a very special one. Can’t wait for a season 2. Hopefully!

